I’m going to be alone for a few days in a couple of weeks and have decided to devote the time to being an adult baby.  I’m framing it as a challenge.  I had a chance to do this once long ago, but didn’t really take advantage of it and have always regretted it.

The Rules

1. Incontinence:  No I wont’ be using medical appliances to simulate incontinence, but the rule is no toilets allowed.  I’ll be wearing diapers 24 hours a day.  Shouldn’t be a problem, I’ve been wearing diapers to work on and off for awhile now, and my shifts are fairly short.  I just won’t do any activity that I do that can’t do diapered, and there really aren’t many of those.  I tend to only have one big bowel movement in the morning, so poopy diapers in the middle of the day shouldn’t be a problem.  If I’m out and feel like pooping  I’ll probably cheat and practice a bit of bowel control until I’m home.  I don’t think a person should be walking around in public with a stinky loaded diaper.   Biggest problem I had in the past was sleeping in a diaper.  When I have a diaper on I just can’t sleep.  I’m going to work on some sleep aids for that.

2.  Fluids:  Only fluids allowed are milk, baby formula, juice and water.  Furthermore unless the situation doesn’t allow it fluid must be sucked from baby bottles.   I’m a heavy soda drinker and it will be hard to not drink any soda for 3 days.  This is going to be a hard one.  My goal is to drink a bottle of fluids every 2 hours when at home.

3.  Food:  Only soft baby foods may be eaten.  I like baby fruits and deserts, I can eat vegetables though I don’t like them, but the actual purred dinners turn my stomach.  I’ll eat lots of yogart and granola, and lots of baby cereal.  This may be even harder.

4.  Dress:  Unless the situation doesn’t allow it, I’ll be dressed in babyish clothes for the entire time.

5. Oral Fixation:  Unless the situation doesn’t allow it I’ll be sucking either a bottle or pacifier.

 

Since I plan to be on mostly liquid diet I think I’ll find myself needing more frequent changes.  I’m going to have about 60 hours for the challenge and I’ll probably need to change on average 15 times during that period.  I may find that with the liquid diet that number is much higher, and of course it depends on the diapers I’m wearing.  My supply of disposables is getting low, so it’ll be time to do some diaper shopping.  I plan on hitting up all the area thrift stores and I’m probably going to buy some premium diapers like Abenas for the challenge.  Perhaps I should make a shopping list.

Shopping List

1.Diapers, whatever I can find, and perhaps a couple of cases of premiums.  Decisions decisions…

2. Formula, never drank baby formula before but always wanted to.  It may taste so bad that I can’t do it, I’ll buy some cheap stuff and see.

3.  Baby Food, I’ll buy several varieties of vegetables and deserts along with baby cereal.

4.  Bottles, I only have one bottle and my plan is to drink alot of bottles, so I’ll buy some and fill them up for the day.

5.  Plushies, I’m going to buy several large plushes in thrift shops for my baby area.

6.  Diapering supplies, going to need more wipes and rash cream I think.

7.  Diaper pail,  should be easy to find a diaper genie type pail thing in a thrift store, always seem them.

8.  Playpen, this one is probably iffy.  I might buy a playpen if I can find a very cheap folding one at a thift store, it will have to be donated back in 3 days.

 

Setting up the Baby Area.

The final thing to prepare will be setting up a baby area.  Ideally I won’t have to worry about visitors over the 3 days and can leave everything set up.  I’m considering clearing away a corner of the living room laying down baby blankets and filling it full of big plushies and baby stuff.  It will also have a changing area.  I’ve got a big changing pad, but   I’ve got a little portable shelf container thingy full of junk that will be perfect to stuff with diapers, diapering supplies, and adult baby things.

I think the area will have to be small enough to be quickly dismantled, or at least hidden.

 

Advertisements